Your Identity

You are more than my love,
More than my obsession
More than my anger
My fear
My heart break
and my insecurities.

You are more than my happy days
More than my passion
more than my smile,
my laughter
and my pleasure.

You are more than
my overthought thoughts
more than my issues
more than my scars
and my sufferings.

You are more than my letting go
more than my holding on
more than my welcome back
more than my slamming doors.

You are a dreamer,
a wanderer
a seeker
a learner
you are more than
us,
and more than we will
ever be.

So stop defining yourself
by our relationship
by our fights
by our constant struggle
for a smooth ride.
You are more than my love
more than our relationship
more than who we are
and more than what we can ever be.

A.N: This poem is for J. I wrote this on last October. It will always be for him.

One thought on “Your Identity

Leave a Reply

