Strolling around with Pailaharu

On Saturday morning, I went to Sunrise Farm with some friends where we did a pilot session for Pailaharu, a project by a friend. We strolled around the farm, learnt about permaculture and wrote/doodled there. Here’s what I wrote and doodled.

I

Let’s assume that I am the center of the universe. I am, after all, made up of almost each element this universe is made up of. I have my own time and space continuum, although I neither know the spelling or the meaning of the word. I have hydrogen & oxygen, carbon & nitrogen, all over my body. I am composed of millions of living organisms in the form of cells that are trying to keep me alive. Like universe, I am always in motion. It’s funny how we look up to the stars to feel so tiny while we can just sit near a giant tree and still feel the same. But stars are luminous while we have to burn the trees down. And it’s funny how trees and we share the same soul. It is a living organism with millions of cells just like in us. The only difference is that it’s cells have outer wall while our don’t. And to realize that we both came from the same single cell organism, which might or not might be living inside us and that we both share same fate – of death and going back to where we came from is also interesting. The only difference is that trees give as much as they get from the universe while we only get and refuse to give back.

II, III, IV

II, III, IV

The first doodle shows me sitting under a tree and thinking about the universe. The second doodle shows how trees/plants and humans aren’t that different. The third doodle is supposed to show how I, tree and the universe are the same.

 

2 thoughts on “Strolling around with Pailaharu

  1. Pingback: One day at Sunrise Farm | The Semicolon Diaries

Leave a Reply

