It’s sad to know that you still are the same girl you used to be before. Not a single thing has changed. You still are selfish. You still end up breaking hearts of those who mean a world to you and for whom you mean a world. You still end up waking one day, feeling everything has changed – what you have been feeling for all this time has disappeared, you are already aching for a way out.

It’s sad that this is what I will always be my whole life. This is how my life will always be. That I will always wake up one day and realize I don’t feel the same. That I would try to find a way out. I will find a way out. That I will ache to be somewhere else, to do something else, and maybe be with someone else.

It’s sad that I don’t even not want this life. I think I have always dreamt about this – not settling down, not being committed, not fixed on one thing.

Leave a Reply

