Thank You For Inspiration, Zinta!

I bumped into this blog last night. And like everything/one I bump into usually, I fell in love with it. It took me while to realize who the blogger was, but with Sherlock Holmes’ mind of mine (that only I call myself), I succeeded soon enough. And that made me love it more. Imagining the blogger and her characters in the blog (few of whom I know) doing things that she describes them doing brought me closer to her. I felt like writing again, but not knowing exactly what and where. I had a feeling of overwhelming, feeling of everything at once that I usually call the ‘lightning-strike’ because that brings the inspiration to write. Hence I opened up a new blog, thinking I would delete it after a day, after gaining permission from a friend to mail him with these tiny little thoughts I have, every time I don’t find a place they belong to. But that blog I guess is here to stay, in secret. With 2 likes, 1 comment and a follower, it has proved that it was born to exist.

Reading a blog about daily life of someone you are close to is an amazing feeling especially when you are sad and feel all whippy-whappy. When you do not get what you want. Because he is all sleepy and well a bit drunk. And deep inside you feel guilty of feeling angry. 1) Because he had no idea what you wanted. 2) Because unlike you, he needs to wake up way early in the morning to go to school. We can talk about that feeling later because I want to stick with the blog. Yup, that’s what I do when I’m all sad and angry and teary-eyed. I read blogs and watch videos. Mostly of people I know and of those I don’t and rarely of those that comes in between. I read because I don’t have a best-friend that I can wake up at the middle of the night to talk about my feelings because someone slept while you wanted to hear his story. I have friends alright. Close they are. But none to call my best-friend mainly because I don’t really share what’s rushing in my mind with everyone although I go on talking about other things that might seem more important but might not truly be.

Right now, in between occasional chat in Facebook with a dear friend, and reading that blog-post, I am writing this one and then searching for a perfect theme for my newer journal blog that will be a secret. And I feel so content. After such a long time-period.

Leave a Reply

